UCLA Extension
Los Angeles
- Programs offered
- 58
- Report outcomes
- 58 / 58
- Cost range
- $2,475 – $19,920
- Train for shrinking jobs
- 6
Jobs these programs train for
- Accountants and Auditors
- Biological Technicians
- Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks
- Business Teachers, Postsecondary
- Calibration Technologists and Technicians
- Chief Executives
- Communications Teachers, Postsecondary
- Compensation and Benefits Managers
- Computer and Information Research Scientists
- Computer and Information Systems Managers
- Computer Network Support Specialists
- Computer Programmers
- Computer Systems Analysts
- Construction Managers
- Credit Counselors
- Database Administrators
- Database Architects
- Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary
- Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and Daycare
- Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
- Facilities Managers
- Financial Examiners
- Financial Managers
- First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers
- General and Operations Managers
- Human Resources Managers
- Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
- Industrial Production Managers
- Information Security Analysts
- Interior Designers
- Interpreters and Translators
- Managers, All Other
- Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists
- Marketing Managers
- Natural Sciences Managers
- Paralegals and Legal Assistants
- Personal Financial Advisors
- Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters
- Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education
- Property Appraisers and Assessors
- Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers
- Public Relations Managers
- Sales Managers
- Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Technical and Scientific Products
- Software Developers
- Special Education Teachers, Preschool
- Substance Abuse, Behavioral Disorder, and Mental Health Counselors
- Tax Preparers
- Teaching Assistants, Except Postsecondary
- Training and Development Managers
- Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
All programs here
| Program details | Cost | Working 6 months later | Earnings in one quarter after | Leads to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting Fundamentals Certificate (Hybrid) | $4,320 | 38% | $13,500 | Financial Managers |
| Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counseling Certificate | $10,379 | 43% | $14,250 | Substance Abuse, Behavioral Disorder, and Mental Health Counselors |
| Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counseling Certificate (Online) | $10,379 | 48% | $14,250 | Substance Abuse, Behavioral Disorder, and Mental Health Counselors |
| Bookkeeping (Online) | $3,898 | 47% | $13,000 | Bookkeeping, Accounting, and Auditing Clerks Shrinking -4.1% |
| Business Fundamentals (Hybrid) | $9,870 | 29% | $11,250 | Chief Executives · General and Operations Managers · Industrial Production Managers |
| Certificate in Biotechnology Engineering (Online) | $7,547 | 44% | $9,001 | Biological Technicians |
| Certificate in Blockchain Technology Management (Online) | $4,440 | 25% | $22,000 | Computer and Information Research Scientists |
| Certificate in Business Management of Entertainment (Hybrid) | $7,455 | 35% | $11,251 | General and Operations Managers · Sales Managers · Managers, All Other |
| Certificate in Communication Systems (Online) | $6,688 | Not reported | Not reported | Public Relations Managers · Business Teachers, Postsecondary · Communications Teachers, Postsecondary Shrinking -2.9% |
| Certificate in Construction Management Extended(Hybrid) | $10,515 | 23% | $13,126 | Construction Managers |
| Certificate in Government Cost Estimating and Pricing (Online) | $6,682 | Not reported | Not reported | Chief Executives · General and Operations Managers |
| Certificate in Interior Design: Foundation Level Hybrid | $19,920 | 42% | $14,500 | Interior Designers |
| Certificate in Legal Interpretation and Translation, Chinese/English (Online) | $5,809 | Not reported | Not reported | Interpreters and Translators |
| Certificate in Legal Interpretation and Translation, Spanish/English (Online) | $5,849 | 30% | $17,780 | Interpreters and Translators |
| Certificate in Marketing (Hybrid) | $6,000 | 42% | $20,052 | Marketing Managers |
| Certificate in Music Business (Hybrid) | $8,200 | 29% | $7,126 | Managers, All Other |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Post Baccalaureate 22 wks.) | $9,657 | 43% | $15,875 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Post-Baccalaureate 22 Wks.) (Online) | $9,657 | 61% | $18,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Post-Baccalaureate 48 wks.) | $9,657 | 26% | $15,875 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Post-Baccalaureate 48 wks.) (Online) | $9,925 | 55% | $18,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Undergraduate 22 wks.) | $10,442 | 7% | $15,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Undergraduate 22 wks.) (Online) † | $10,442 | 53% | $18,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Undergraduate 48 wks.) | $10,530 | 43% | $18,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Paralegal Studies (Undergraduate 48 wks.) (Online) † | $10,710 | 57% | $18,000 | Paralegals and Legal Assistants |
| Certificate in Plumbing Systems Design (Online) | $6,575 | 14% | Not reported | First-Line Supervisors of Construction Trades and Extraction Workers · Plumbers, Pipefitters, and Steamfitters |
| Certificate in Project Management (Hybrid) † | $6,625 | 16% | $21,625 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Managers, All Other |
| Certificate in Project Management (Online) † | $6,625 | 16% | $21,625 | Facilities Managers · Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers · Managers, All Other |
| Certificate in Software Development | $6,275 | 34% | $20,500 | Software Developers |
| Certificate in Software Development (Online) | $6,275 | 46% | $20,500 | Computer Network Support Specialists · Computer Programmers · Software Developers Shrinking -3.8% |
| Certificate in Supply Chain Management (Online) | $8,625 | 20% | Not reported | Industrial Production Managers |
| Certificate in Systems Analysis | $9,760 | 38% | $21,062 | Computer Systems Analysts · Computer Network Support Specialists |
| Certificate in Systems Analysis (Online) | $9,617 | 42% | $11,163 | Computer Systems Analysts · Computer Network Support Specialists |
| Contract Management Certificate | $5,181 | 20% | $11,501 | Chief Executives · General and Operations Managers |
| Credit Analysis and Management Certificate (Online) | $6,223 | Not reported | Not reported | Financial Managers |
| Cybersecurity Certificate | $4,995 | 22% | $13,876 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Computer Systems Analysts · Information Security Analysts |
| Cybersecurity Certificate (Online) | $4,995 | 26% | $13,876 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Managers, All Other |
| Data Science Certificate | $6,275 | 34% | $19,800 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Database Administrators · Database Architects |
| Data Science Certificate (Online) | $6,275 | 42% | $19,800 | Natural Sciences Managers |
| Data Science Intensive (Online) | $5,200 | 9% | Not reported | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Database Administrators · Database Architects |
| Database Management Certificate | $9,315 | 33% | $8,126 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Computer Systems Analysts |
| Database Management Certificate (Online) | $9,315 | 38% | $8,126 | Computer and Information Systems Managers · Computer Systems Analysts · Database Administrators |
| Digital Marketing Certificate † | $4,350 | 51% | $15,250 | Marketing Managers · Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists |
| Digital Marketing Certificate (Hybrid) † | $4,350 | 52% | $15,250 | Marketing Managers · Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists |
| Digital Marketing Certificate (Online) † | $4,340 | 50% | $15,250 | Marketing Managers · Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists |
| Early Childhood Education Administration (Online) | $2,630 | 29% | $3,393 | Education and Childcare Administrators, Preschool and Daycare · Education Administrators, Kindergarten through Secondary · Special Education Teachers, Preschool Shrinking -1.3% |
| Early Childhood Education Associate Teacher (Online) | $2,680 | 35% | $10,500 | Preschool Teachers, Except Special Education · Teaching Assistants, Except Postsecondary Shrinking -0.4% |
| Early Childhood Education Lead Teacher Advanced Courses (Online) | $2,475 | 36% | $5,466 | Special Education Teachers, Preschool |
| Enterprise Risk Management Certificate (Online) | $3,945 | 40% | $21,250 | Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Technical and Scientific Products Shrinking -1.7% |
| Finance Certificate (Hybrid) | $5,550 | 33% | $21,250 | Financial Managers |
| Human Resources Management Certificate (Hybrid) | $9,300 | 30% | $19,750 | Compensation and Benefits Managers · Human Resources Managers · Training and Development Managers |
| Internal Audit Certificate (Hybrid) | $8,120 | 60% | $12,944 | Accountants and Auditors · Financial Examiners · Business Teachers, Postsecondary |
| Medical Device Engineering Certificate | $7,348 | 7% | $19,500 | Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians · Calibration Technologists and Technicians · Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other |
| Personal Financial Planning Certificate (Hybrid) | $9,240 | 29% | $22,500 | Personal Financial Advisors · Credit Counselors · Business Teachers, Postsecondary |
| Real Estate Certificate (Online) | $4,220 | 30% | Not reported | Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers · Property Appraisers and Assessors |
| Real Estate Certificate Program (Hybrid) | $4,220 | 45% | $21,758 | Property, Real Estate, and Community Association Managers · Property Appraisers and Assessors |
| Specialization in Agile Methodologies in Management (Hybrid) | $3,325 | Not reported | Not reported | Facilities Managers · Financial Managers · Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers |
| Sustainability (Hybrid) | $4,881 | 32% | $10,376 | Not reported |
| Taxation Certificate (Hybrid) | $4,153 | 29% | $16,250 | Accountants and Auditors · Tax Preparers |
Rows marked † carry figures the provider filed against more than the program named — several of its programs, or the whole institution. They are shown because they are real. They cannot be read against the rows beside them, because they do not describe one course.