College of the Desert
Palm Desert
- Programs offered
- 16
- Report outcomes
- 12 / 16
- Cost range
- $894 – $4,316
Jobs these programs train for
- Accountants and Auditors
- Architectural and Civil Drafters
- Budget Analysts
- Emergency Medical Technicians
- Financial and Investment Analysts
- Firefighters
- Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers
- Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians
- Legal Secretaries and Administrative Assistants
- Lifeguards, Ski Patrol, and Other Recreational Protective Service Workers
- Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists
- Medical Assistants
- Paramedics
- Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers
- Public Relations Specialists
All programs here
| Program details | Cost | Working 6 months later | Earnings in one quarter after | Leads to |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Accounting AS Degree † | $2,867 | 4% | Not reported | Accountants and Auditors · Budget Analysts |
| Accounting Certificate of Achievement † | $1,402 | 4% | Not reported | Accountants and Auditors · Budget Analysts · Financial and Investment Analysts |
| Architectural Technology AS Degree † | $4,316 | 4% | Not reported | Architectural and Civil Drafters · Industrial Engineering Technologists and Technicians |
| Basic Correction Officer Training BCOT 010 | $4,027 | 100% | $5,250 | Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers |
| Basic Fire Fighter Academy † | $3,867 | 4% | $20,764 | Emergency Medical Technicians · Firefighters |
| Business Information - Legal Office Specialist † | $1,063 | 4% | Not reported | Legal Secretaries and Administrative Assistants |
| Business Information - Marketing Specialist † | $940 | 4% | Not reported | Market Research Analysts and Marketing Specialists · Public Relations Specialists |
| Business Information - Medical Office Specialist † | $894 | 4% | Not reported | Medical Assistants |
| Commercial Gas Heating Certificate (Credit) † | $894 | 4% | Not reported | Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers |
| Emergency Medical Responder (credit/noncredit) | $904 | Not reported | Not reported | Emergency Medical Technicians · Lifeguards, Ski Patrol, and Other Recreational Protective Service Workers |
| Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Certificate of Achievement | $1,030 | Not reported | Not reported | Emergency Medical Technicians · Paramedics |
| Emergency Medical Technician(Credit/Non Credit) | $1,433 | Not reported | Not reported | Emergency Medical Technicians · Paramedics |
| Facilities Operations Technician (Credit) † | $1,876 | 4% | Not reported | Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers |
| Green HVAC Residential Certificate (Credit) † | $1,479 | 4% | Not reported | Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers |
| Heat Pumps Certificate (Credit) † | $1,144 | 4% | Not reported | Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration Mechanics and Installers |
| Public Safety Certificate of Achievement | $1,214 | Not reported | Not reported | Emergency Medical Technicians |
Rows marked † carry figures the provider filed against more than the program named — several of its programs, or the whole institution. They are shown because they are real. They cannot be read against the rows beside them, because they do not describe one course.