Nurse Assistant-Certified Day Program 236.5 hrs
Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP · Redlands, CA
- Cost
- $3,150
- Length
- 9 weeks
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
Program names and program descriptions appear here in English, because that is the only language the federal and state records publish them in. Occupation titles are translated where O*NET publishes a Spanish name. Everything else on this page is translated.
What happened to people who took this
- People enrolled
- 59
- Finished the program
- 78%Based on 63 people
- Working 6 months later
- 73%
- Earnings in one quarter after
- Not reported
The job this trains for
This describes the jobs people do, not the classes this program teaches. It comes from the U.S. Department of Labor, which asks people already doing the work. The Department publishes it in English only, so the job names and the sentences below stay in English on this page.
Where California publishes a separate figure for Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties), it appears beneath the statewide one. Statewide stays the headline: people who train here do not necessarily work here.
Nursing Assistants
Job ads may call this: Nurses' Aide · Nursing Aide · Nursing Assistant · Certified Nurse Aide (CNA)
Some of what people in this job do. The Department rates how important each one is, and they appear in that order.
- Turn or reposition bedridden patients.
- Answer patient call signals, signal lights, bells, or intercom systems to determine patients' needs.
- Feed patients or assist patients to eat or drink.
- Position or hold patients in position for surgical preparation.
Show 4 more things this job involves
- Measure and record food and liquid intake or urinary and fecal output, reporting changes to medical or nursing staff.
- Provide physical support to assist patients to perform daily living activities, such as getting out of bed, bathing, dressing, using the toilet, standing, walking, or exercising.
- Document or otherwise report observations of patient behavior, complaints, or physical symptoms to nurses.
- Remind patients to take medications or nutritional supplements.
What this pays in Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties)
Each bar runs from the lowest-paid tenth to the highest-paid tenth. The darker middle is where half the people are, and the line is the median.
| Area | The lowest-paid tenth earn under | Half earn under | The highest-paid tenth earn over |
|---|---|---|---|
| Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties) | $39,937 | $47,606 | $57,254 |
| Across California | $41,126 | $48,836 | $62,648 |
The federal Bureau of Labor Statistics' 2026 figures for Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties) beside the same figures for the whole state. A region can sit well below or above the statewide spread, and the statewide number is the one most often quoted — so where they differ, the local row is the one that describes the work near this program.
- Typical pay in California
- $48,836per yearRiverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA: $46,228
- Projected openings
- 172,680Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario MSA: 13,410
- Projected change
- +10.3%
- Usually needs
- Postsecondary non-degree award
Getting in
- Experience needed first
- None
- Training after you are hired
- None
No earlier job experience is expected, and new hires are not put through a long training period. For work like this, a program is usually the way in.
These are the federal government's answers for the occupation, not rules this provider sets. California publishes the same two answers for every one of these jobs.
Program details
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Designed to prepare students for employment as a Nurse Assistant in a variety of settings. Students will learn patient care, observation, and communication skills with an emphasis on caring for the geriatric resident in a long term care facility. Integrated throughout the program are career preparation standards that include basic academic skills, interpersonal skills, problem solving, safety and technology. This program prepares students to take the State Competency Exam required for certification. Clinical worksite is a required component of this program. This program articulates with Chaffey Community College. See the teacher, EPS or Admissions staff for more information and to answer questions.
https://cryrop.org/Adult-Students/Programs/index.html
We could not reach this page when we checked on 2026-08-17.
Someone else may be able to pay for this
This program was on California's Eligible Training Provider List when the state last reported it to the U.S. Department of Labor (2026-09-18). Programs on that list can be paid for through an Individual Training Account. Listings are renewed periodically and can lapse, so a program listed when the state last reported may not be listed today. Ask before you rely on it.
Ask before you enroll, not after
The order the rules set out starts at the center rather than at the school. Before a center can find somebody eligible for training services it has to gather enough to decide, at a minimum through an interview, evaluation or assessment and career planning. Referring a person to the provider they have chosen and setting up the account both come after that, and both are the center's to do — the account is a payment agreement with the training provider, and it is the provider that is paid through it. So the call belongs before enrolling and before paying. Anyone who has already done either should still ask, and ask what it means for them.
The place to ask is an America's Job Center of California
East Valley America`s Job Center of California-Affiliate site
Phone: 909-382-0440
500 Inland Center DriveSan Bernadino County Workforce Development Suite 508San Bernardino, CA 92408about 7.5 miles away
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00a.m. - 5:00p.m.
Has a veterans' representative
Moreno Valley Business and Employment Resource Center/AJCCComprehensive center
Phone: 951-413-3920
12625 Frederick StreetSuite K-3Moreno Valley, CA 92553about 10.1 miles away
Hours: Monday- Thursday 8:00am - 5:00pm Closed Fridays and Holidays
Has a veterans' representative
Riverside Workforce Development Center AJCCComprehensive center
Phone: 951-955-3100
1325 Spruce StreetSuite 110Riverside, CA 92507about 10.9 miles away
Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm Closed Holidays
Has a veterans' representative
At a comprehensive center all the required partner programs can be reached; an affiliate site offers some of them. Distances are straight-line, so the drive is longer. Call before you travel: opening hours here are as the federal directory published them, and the state notes its own staff are not present at every location.
Find a center anywhere in California, and check what is on the list today:
CareerOneStop — American Job Center Finder (U.S. DOL) · California EDD — Office Locator · California EDD — Eligible Training Provider List
How this gets paid for, and what to ask →
Whether a person can have a program paid for is decided by their local workforce development board and the America's Job Center staff who interview them — not by this site, and not by the training provider. California has 45 local workforce development areas and each sets its own policies, so the answer can differ between two people in neighboring counties. Nothing here is a promise of funding or a determination of eligibility.
The rules cited here, and the state and federal sites linked to, are published in English.
How this site gets its figures, and what they do not tell you →